Pretty Little Liars Series (1-8) by Sarah Sheppard

Posted July 18, 2013 in 1 Star Ratings, Book Reviews / Leave a comment!

Pretty Little Liars Series (1-8) by Sarah SheppardPretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard
Series: Pretty Little Liars #1
Published by Harper Collins
Published On: October 2006
Genres: Young Adult, Mystery, Contemporary
1 Stars
Add to Goodreads

Three years ago, Alison disappeared after a slumber party, not to be seen since. Her friends at the elite Pennsylvania school mourned her, but they also breathed secret sighs of relief. Each of them guarded a secret that only Alison had known. Now they have other dirty little secrets, secrets that could sink them in their gossip-hungry world. When each of them begins receiving anonymous emails and text messages, panic sets in. Are they being betrayed by some one in their circle? Worse yet: Is Alison back? A strong launch for a suspenseful series.


I hate it when authors just keep going with a series. Please. Save yourself from ruining it all and just stop. That’s the case with this series (among other things). We’ve got A, the bad guy throughout the series. We find out who A is like 20 different times. That might be a slight exaggeration but shouldn’t there be one A? Yes. Why push the story on even further? Next, the main characters are all ridiculous. They accuse their best friends of being the murdering A. Shouldn’t you trust your best friend? Probably, yeah. I’m not going to spoil the ending but it’s the worst ending of all endings. I finished it and died because it was the most cliche, complicated ending ever. And guess what? It’s not the actual ending because she decided to come out with more books! Well I’m done. I’m not reading anymore. To me he series ends with book 8.

1 out of 5

“Never trust a pretty girl with an ugly secret”

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Pretty Little Liars Series (1-8) by Sarah Sheppard

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge