Friday Recommends: If You Liked…

Posted May 29, 2015 in Books / Leave a comment!

fridayrecommends

This is much harder to do than I originally thought.  It’s difficult to pick books most people have read and that I’ve read too. I have certain genres I tend to stick to. Either way I promise I’m trying my best! If you have any topics you’d like to see though just let me know! This week my topic is:

If you liked The Hunger Games

hunger games

If you like it because you liked the competition

friday-reccomends

Red Rising: This is my go to book to recommend. I absolutely loved it. If you were a big fan of the games themselves, then this is the book for you. Think Hunger Games meets Game of Thrones. It’s that intense.

Gone: Not quite the same kind of competition as in The Hunger Games, but there’s still tons of competition between all the kids living in this world. I haven’t finished the whole series but from what I’ve read so far it’s really good.

The Selection: This is a fun competition I think. I wouldn’t want to be in it, but it’s not a fight to the death sort of thing. I still really like the idea of this book.

If you liked it because you like dystopian

 friday-reccomends3

The Maze Runner: Easily one of my favourite dystopian books. I love the team work that has to happen in this series and the prequel was just as good.

The Knife of Never Letting Go: I really, really enjoyed this series. It’s a different sort of dystopian book. If you also like lots of adventure then pick up this great book.

If you liked it because you like the idea of districts

friday-reccomends2

Divergent: Instead of districts this book has 5 factions. Everyone chooses what faction they want to be in for the rest of their lives. Most people have probably already read this series but if you haven’t it’s time to give it a shot!

The Moon Dwellers: I haven’t read the rest of this series but the first book was great. There’s 3 division of a sort and they’re all very different from each other. This isn’t as popular of a book as the others I’ve recommended which is why if you want to read something free of any internet opinions than choose this one!

 

Once again, any other recommendations are appreciated! And if anyone else wants to join me, let me know!

cc

Tags: , , , , , , , ,


3 responses to “Friday Recommends: If You Liked…

  1. I MTV’s Hollywood Crush called Blood Red Road by Moira Young “Better than The Hunger Games” so I’m definitely intrigued to read it. I know a few bloggers who rated it 5 stars as well. 🙂 Nice post!

    • I’ve read the Matches trilogy and really didn’t like it. Not my kind f thing I guess. I’ve had books of ember on my list for a while and need to get on it. Thanks for the recommendations 🙂

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge