Inheritance Cycle Series by Christopher Paolini

Posted August 11, 2013 in 5 Star Ratings / Leave a comment!




About ERAGON (BOOK ONE) (taken from

One boy . . .

One dragon . . .

A world of adventure.

When Eragon finds a polished blue stone in the forest, he thinks it is the lucky discovery of a poor farm boy; perhaps it will buy his family meat for the winter. But when the stone brings a dragon hatchling, Eragon soon realizes he has stumbled upon a legacy nearly as old as the Empire itself.

Overnight his simple life is shattered, and he is thrust into a perilous new world of destiny, magic, and power. With only an ancient sword and the advice of an old storyteller for guidance, Eragon and the fledgling dragon must navigate the dangerous terrain and dark enemies of an Empire ruled by a king whose evil knows no bounds.

Can Eragon take up the mantle of the legendary Dragon Riders? The fate of the Empire may rest in his hands.


These books are still some of my favorites even after I’ve grown up. I’d say they’re more for younger teens but I love them anyways. It’s one of the best dragon books I’ve ever read. Warning: when you start to read these you won’t be able to put it down. There’s just so much good about this series. The author’s writing is really descriptive and entertaining. I loved all the clever twists! Nothing ever went where you thought it would. I loved watching Eragon and Saphira grow. They made an entertaining pair of main characters.

I saw a lot of reviews comparing this series to Lord of The Rings but I don’t find they’re similar at all. Just because the main characters have similar sounding names doesn’t mean it’s a copy of Lord of the Rings. I really enjoyed this series and I’m sure you would too. If you don’t mind reading a younger teen book then pick this up, you won’t regret it!

5 out of 5

“People have an annoying habit of remembering things they shouldn’t.”


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge